Search

New Class Alert! Morning Pranayama (Breathwork)

Updated: Aug 3, 2020


At the beginning of the pandemic, I read this great book by James Nestor called "Breath: The New Science of a Lost Art" and completely geeked out. As a singer and actress, I have always been fascinated with the way that the breath can support our voices, and through my yoga practice, I have also discovered how it can support our bodies and allow us to operate as efficiently as possible.


In this new class, which I will offer every weekday morning at 9 AM CST (7 AM PST/10 AM EST), we will explore the ways that the breath can move through the body to energize us, balance us, and calm us. Each class will feature a mudra or hand gesture to support our breathing exercises. We will incorporate 3-5 different breathing exercises during the 30 minute class. There will be an overarching theme each week which we'll build on each day, but you can always drop in for a single class, as your schedule allows.


This class will be offered though Second Bloom Yoga, a brand new online yoga studio created by my colleague and fellow yoga therapist, Marleen. We have a sliding scale at Second Bloom. Memberships range from $0-200 per month, based on what you can afford during the COVID era. You can read more about our prices and packages by clicking here.


Second Bloom Yoga offers 25 different classes a month ranging from Kids Yoga to Yoga for People with Chronic Pain to Flow Yoga classes to Chair Yoga classes. There is something for everybody, and since everything is online via Zoom, there is something for everybody everyWHERE. Check out our schedule here


 

Calling all San Antonio Yogis!


My home studio here in San Antonio, Texas, Neva Massage and Yoga Studio is also really thinking outside of the box. They are creating a new yoga subscription which sounds absolutely sublime.



What a lot of us miss the most in regards to our yoga practice is the ambiance of the studio, the soft music, the scent of a candle filling up the room, and the props. Yoga props help make the harder poses not so hard, and make that savasana just a bit more AAAAAH.  To help create your safe and personal yoga studio at home, our subscription will include:

  • Unlimited Virtual Yoga Classes 

  • Link to our Yoga Class Video Log (coming very soon)

  • First Month you will Receive a Yoga Bolster, Foam Block, Yoga Strap, and a Complimentary Candle

  • Option to purchase a Monthly Namasté at Home Box, which will contain 4-5 products to keep bringing Neva Massage and Yoga Studio to you.

TO LEARN MORE AND SET UP YOUR SUBSCRIPTION CALL 210-688-5600


To read more about Neva Massage and Yoga Studio and to check out our online schedule click here.

 

Plan Your Week with Me!


If you're anything like me, you like to plan your week in advance. This week I am offering 14 public classes. Some of these are brand new, and I'm super excited about them.

Check out Second Bloom's website to read about my offerings through that studio. With a sliding scale with a "pay what you can" model, there are many affordable options.

Please note that all times listed on this website are Pacific Time: http://2ndbloomyoga.com/book-now

I am also happy to continue to provide two classes via Neva Massage and Wellness. Click here to see that schedule: https://www.nevamassageyoga.com/yoga-classes

I will continue to offer my free Buster Yoga Chair Yoga class on my Facebook page every Tuesday morning at 10:30. Venmo donations are welcome. People usually pay between $5-20 per class. I'm on Venmo at @ Natalie-Buster



Here's the layout of my schedule:

MONDAYS:

Pranayama (Breathwork) from 9-9:30 AM CST (7 AM PST/10 AM EST)

http://2ndbloomyoga.com/book-now

TUESDAYS:

Pranayama (Breathwork) from 9-9:30 AM CST (7 AM PST/10 AM EST)

http://2ndbloomyoga.com/book-now


Free Chair Yoga on the Buster Yoga Facebook Page from 10:30-11 AM CST (8:30 AM PST/11:30 AM EST)

WEDNESDAYS:

Pranayama (Breathwork) from 9-9:30 AM CST (7 AM PST/10 AM EST)

http://2ndbloomyoga.com/book-now


Yin Yoga/Yoga Nidra from 2-3:15 PM CST (Noon PST/3 PM EST)

http://2ndbloomyoga.com/book-now


Yoga for Anxiety from 6-7 PM CST (4 PM PST/7 PM EST)

https://www.nevamassageyoga.com/yoga-classes

THURSDAYS:

Pranayama (Breathwork) from 9-9:30 AM CST (7 AM PST/10 AM EST)

http://2ndbloomyoga.com/book-now


Yoga for People Affected by Cancer from 4-5 PM CST (2 PM PST/5 PM EST)

http://2ndbloomyoga.com/book-now

FRIDAYS:

Pranayama (Breathwork) from 9-9:30 AM CST (7 AM PST/10 AM EST)

http://2ndbloomyoga.com/book-now


Yoga for Kids from 1-1:45 PM CST (11 AM PST/2 PM EST)

http://2ndbloomyoga.com/book-now


Yoga for People With Chronic Pain from 2-3 CST (Noon PST/3 PM EST)

http://2ndbloomyoga.com/book-now

SATURDAYS:

Gentle Yoga from 10:30-11:30 AM CST (8:30 AM PST/11:30 AM EST)

https://www.nevamassageyoga.com/yoga-classes


Chair Yoga from 1-2 PM CST (11 AM PST/2 PM EST)

http://2ndbloomyoga.com/book-now

SUNDAYS:

Free Online Kids Yoga from 10-10:30 AM CST (8 AM PST/11 AM EST)

On the The Magik Theatre Facebook page

Hope to see you on your mat or chair this week!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All